00051899 Publication 12/13/2019 OFFICIAL PROCEEDINGS OF THE TERREBONNE ECONOMIC **DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY BOARD MEETING** TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 12, 2019 President Nicholas Hebert called the meeting to order at I I:58 a.m. The prayer and Pledge of Allegiance were led by Mrs. Tammy Haydel. Members recorded as present were: Mr. Robert Barthel, Mr. C]. Domangue, Dr. Michael Garcia (left the boardroom at 12:04 p.m.), President Nicholas Hebert, Mrs. Kelly Reeves, Mr. Chris Lapevre and Mr.Jason Underwood, Recorded as absent were Mr. Michael LaGarde and Mr. Ivan Williams. Also present were Mr. Matthew Rookard, TEDA's CEO, Mrs. Katherine G. Theriot, TEDA's Director of Business Retention & Expansion, Mrs. Tammy Haydel, TEDA's Executive Secretary, Mr. Lee Shaffer, Commander of American Legion Post 31, Mr. Pat Gordon of South Central Planning & Development Commission (SCPDC), and Mr. Dean Schouest of Houma Terrebonne Civic Center.

Mr. Lapevre motioned to modify the agenda for the election of officers; seconded by Mr. Barthel. The motion passed unanimously. The 2019-2020 officers were elected as follows:

Mr. Barthel motioned to nominate Dr. Garcia for President, seconded by Mr. Underwood, and passed unanimously. Dr. Garcia accepted the nomination.

Mr. Barthel motioned to nominate Mr. Underwood Vice-President, seconded by Mr. Domangue, and passed unanimously. Mr. Underwood accepted the nomination. Mr. Barthel motioned to nominate Mr. Hebert for Treasurer, seconded by Mr. Domangue, and passed unanimously. Mr. Hebert accepted the nomination. Mr. Underwood nominated Mr. Barthel for Secretary, seconded by Mr. Domangue, and passed unanimously. Mr. Barthel accepted

President Hebert congratulated all new officers and thanked everyone for their service. Terms will commence at the next monthly board meeting.

the nomination.

President Hebert made a call for public wishing. Mr. Schouest expressed his desire to bring more sporting events to the Houma Terrebonne Civic Center. One objective is to bid on LHSAA championships and bring various tournaments to the center for 2020. He is requesting TEDA's support in bringing this to fruition in conjunction with HT Sports. President Hebert explained that it is economically beneficial to

our community to host these types of large-scale events.

Mr. Barthel motioned to approve the October TEDA Meeting Minutes as submitted. seconded by Mr. Lapeyre. The motion passed unanimously.

President Hebert presented the October financial reports. The reports are unremarkable with a typical burn rate of 30K.

Mr. Barthel motioned to approve the October financial reports as submitted,

seconded by Mr. Domangue. The motion passed unanimously.

President Hebert provided a budget update. A meeting has been requested with administration due to a miscommunication of the submitted 572K budget and the presented 372K budget to the council. Mrs. Theriot presented her November BRE report. The electronic medical guide activity is ongoing with extensive outreach and partially completed data; the website is over 80% complete. The press conference for Rebecca North & South Development Parks as Certified Sites went extremely well

Mr. Rookard provided updates on the following projects: (I) UAS: Training work is beginning blending Fletcher and the Institute for Coastal Studies. (2) Economic Development with Entergy: It is currently in the second major phase of site indexing of 24 total undeveloped properties. (3) Revolving Loan Fund: Collaboration with South Central Planning, Fletcher and Workforce is underway to provide access to funding via various programs. President Hebert attended Restore the Earth Planting in Montegut last week where trees were planted over 400 acres. Restore the Earth is partnering with Dow Chemical. Dow has committed to the Olympic Committee to be its carbon offset. Another planting will take place before the LA Wetlands Run; the Run is scheduled for Saturday, March 7, 2020 in Montegut. At 12:52 p.m., Mr. Barthel moved to adjourn, seconded by Mr. Lapeyre. The motion passed unanimously. /s/ Mr. Nicholas Hebert, President Mr. Nicholas Hebert, President

/s/ Tammy Haydel Mrs. Tammy Haydel, Minute Clerk